Schweizerische Nationalbank

Agreement on the use by teachers of the password-protected area of the iconomix.ch website

01. Object and scope

The Swiss National Bank (referred to below as the «SNB») launched its educational programme iconomix in 2007 with the aim of promoting economic and financial literacy in Switzerland. Since then, iconomix has been used to support the teaching of economics through experienced-based learning at Swiss upper secondary schools.

Teachers (referred to below as «users») who teach at Swiss schools can set up a user account on the iconomix.ch website giving them access to answer sheets and other support functions for their lessons. Applications for registration are checked, and approved only if the applicant can be unequivocally identified as a teacher.

A user account may also be approved for other persons in justified exceptional cases.

By registering on iconomix.ch you accept the validity of this user agreement (referred to below as the «Agreement»). In order to confirm your teacher status, we will check your application for registration. As part of this check, we may need to make inquiries at the school specified in your application. The SNB may supplement this Agreement at any time by way of further conditions, modify it or replace it without any individual communication to the users being necessary. By continuing to use the iconomix.ch website, you agree to the relevant version of the Agreement. If you do not agree to future amendments to the Agreement, you undertake to delete your iconomix.ch user account and to refrain from further use of the extended functionalities for teachers.

02. Rights of use

By activating a user account on the iconomix.ch website, the SNB grants the user the right to use the extended functionalities of the website for their lessons. The rights of use are non-assignable; in particular, users are responsible for ensuring that no other person gains access to the iconomix.ch website via their user account.

Users undertake not to use the iconomix.ch website to provide any information with illegal content or reference to such information (e.g. via links), or to make such information available for download or otherwise accessible in any form. In particular, any texts with material that is offensive, libellous, defamatory, detrimental to business interests, pornographic or racist are prohibited, as are any texts with material that contains extreme right or left-wing views or incites violence or other crimes are prohibited.

03. Copyright

The SNB provides information and data on the iconomix.ch website. All rights to such information and data remain with the SNB or the specifically named copyright holders. This information and data may be used in accordance with Section 2 of the present Agreement.

The SNB respects all third-party rights, in particular rights relating to works protected by copyright (information or data, wordings and depictions, to the extent that these are of an individual character). Insofar as the information and data on the iconomix.ch website clearly derive from outside sources, you are obliged to respect any existing copyrights and to obtain the right of use from the relevant outside source.

04. Operator

Swiss National Bank, iconomix, P.O. Box, 8022 Zurich

05. Cost

Use of the iconomix.ch website is free of charge.

A fee may be charged for certain services and materials to contribute to covering the costs. Games and other materials are currently sent free of charge to active teaching staff working in Switzerland at the upper secondary school level. The SNB reserves the right to also introduce a fee for active teaching staff in future for games, other materials and mailing to contribute to covering the costs. Furthermore, it is not possible to offer training courses free of charge.

06. Availability, warranties

The SNB endeavours to provide high availability of the iconomix.ch website with regular updating of the information that can be accessed. The SNB makes the iconomix.ch website available on an «as is» (tel quel) basis free of charge and makes no representation or warranty in respect of the use of and retrieval of information from this website. In particular, the SNB makes no representation or warranty that this website will always operate on an error-free basis and without interruption or that the information will always be accurate or complete. Thursday evenings are reserved for website maintenance (maintenance window).

07. Exclusion of liability

Any liability for loss or damage which may arise on account of the use of and retrieval of information from the iconomix.ch website or on account of links to other websites is excluded insofar as is legally permissible. The exclusion of liability shall apply in particular in respect of the quality, topicality, accuracy, validity, completeness and availability of the content provided and functions offered on the iconomix.ch website.

Any liability of the SNB for damage to hardware and software resulting from the use of the iconomix.ch website is likewise excluded insofar as is legally permissible. Before using the internet and the iconomix.ch website, users are encouraged to use appropriate security measures and a virus scanner for their own protection and in order to prevent the spread of viruses or other malware.

08. Indemnification

Should third parties make claims against the SNB which are linked to use by you of the iconomix.ch website that is contrary to the present Agreement and/or illegal, you shall indemnify and hold the SNB harmless from and against any expenses, damage and loss which arise from the assertion of these claims. These shall also include, in particular, attorneys’ fees and court costs which arise from defending such claims.

09. Data protection and web statistics

In accordance with Swiss and EU data protection laws, our Privacy Statement informs users of iconomix.ch about the nature, extent and purpose of the collection and use of personal data. It can be accessed via this link at any time, downloaded and printed.

10. Termination

If you are in breach of the present Agreement or your conduct infringes the law, third-party rights or standards of morality, your rights of use under Section 2 of this Agreement will automatically terminate, and the SNB may temporarily or permanently block your access to the iconomix.ch website.

The SNB is entitled at any time, at its own discretion and without any communication to end users, to cease the operation of the iconomix.ch website entirely or in part or to remove items of content from the website.

11. Severability clause

Should a provision of the present Agreement be or become ineffective or contain a lacuna, the legal effectiveness of the remaining provisions shall not be affected. In the place of the missing or ineffective provision, a provision is deemed to be agreed which comes closest to the originally intended economic purpose.

12. Place of jurisdiction and applicable law

It is agreed that the courts in Zurich 1 have exclusive jurisdiction in respect of all disputes relating to the present Agreement or arising out of or in connection with the use of the iconomix.ch website. This Agreement is subject to Swiss law, with the exclusion of the United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods (UN sales law).

Version August 2018

Banque nationale suisse

Convention d'utilisation de l’espace protégé réservé aux enseignants sur le site iconomix.ch

01. Objet et champ d’application

En 2007, la Banque nationale suisse (ci-après «BNS») a lancé l’offre de formation iconomix avec prioritairement l’objectif suivant: encourager l’acquisition de connaissances de base en économie. Par son approche fortement ancrée sur l’expérimentation, iconomix soutient les cours d’économie au sein des écoles du degré secondaire II (gymnases et écoles professionnelles).

Avec le site iconomix, la Banque nationale suisse (ci-après «BNS») propose une offre didactique aux enseignants des branches économiques et sociales du degré secondaire II en Suisse. Les enseignants (ci-après «utilisateurs») travaillant au sein d’établissements scolaires suisses peuvent demander l’ouverture d'un compte utilisateur sur le site iconomix.ch afin d’avoir accès aux propositions de solutions ainsi qu’à d’autres services complémentaires, utiles pour leur cours. Chaque demande d’inscription est examinée et n’est validée qu’une fois la qualité d’enseignant du requérant dûment confirmée.

Dans certains cas exceptionnels, un compte utilisateur peut être accordé à d’autres personnes.

Par votre inscription sur iconomix.ch, vous acceptez la teneur et la validité de la présente convention d'utilisation (ci-après «Convention»). La BNS peut compléter, modifier ou remplacer à tout moment la présente convention, sans devoir en informer individuellement chacun des utilisateurs. En continuant d’utiliser le site iconomix.ch, vous approuvez la version en vigueur de la convention. Si vous ne deviez pas approuver les futures modifications de la convention, vous vous engagez à supprimer votre compte utilisateur et à ne plus utiliser les services étendus destinés aux enseignants.

02. Droits d’utilisation

En validant le compte utilisateur sur le site iconomix.ch, la BNS accorde à l’utilisateur le droit d’utiliser les services élargis de ce site dans le cadre de ses cours. Les droits d’utilisation ne sont pas transmissibles; l’utilisateur doit en particulier veiller à ce qu’aucune autre personne ne puisse accéder au site iconomix.ch par le biais de son compte utilisateur.

L’utilisateur s’engage à ne pas diffuser d’informations au contenu illicite sur le site iconomix.ch, à ne pas en mentionner (par exemple par des liens), à ne pas en mettre à disposition et à ne pas permettre l’accès d’aucune autre manière que ce soit à de telles informations. Sont en particulier interdits les textes aux propos injurieux, calomnieux, diffamatoires, pornographiques, à caractère raciste ou préjudiciables à l'activité commerciale, mais aussi toutes déclarations politiques radicales de droite comme de gauche, et toutes incitations à la violence ou à d'autres délits.

03. Droits d’auteur

La BNS mets des informations et des données à disposition sur le site iconomix.ch. Tous les droits découlant de ces informations et de ces données demeurent la propriété de la BNS ou des titulaires des droits spécialement cités. Ces informations et ces données peuvent être utilisées conformément à l’article 2 de la présente convention.

La BNS respecte l’ensemble des droits de tiers, notamment concernant les ouvrages protégés par le droit d’auteur (informations ou présentations de données, formulations et schémas, pour autant qu’ils soient clairement reconnaissables). Si les informations ou les données publiées sur le site iconomix.ch proviennent visiblement de sources externes, vous êtes tenu de respecter les éventuels droits d’auteur correspondants et de veiller à obtenir de ces sources externes les autorisations nécessaires.

04. Exploitant

Banque nationale suisse, iconomix, case postale, 8022 Zurich

05. Coûts

La consultation du site iconomix.ch est gratuite.

Une contribution aux frais peut être demandée en échange de certaines prestations. Actuellement mis gratuitement à disposition, le matériel pour les jeux et d’autres activités ne peut être envoyé qu’aux personnes enseignant en Suisse dans le degré secondaire II. La BNS se réserve le droit d’introduire une contribution aux frais pour ces jeux, ce matériel ainsi que leur envoi, et ce également pour les enseignants en activité. Les formations ne peuvent pas non plus être proposées gratuitement.

06. Disponibilité, garantie

La BNS veille à un niveau élevé de disponibilité du site iconomix.ch et à l’actualisation régulière des informations consultables. La BNS met gratuitement le site iconomix.ch à disposition tel quel et n’assume aucune responsabilité ni ne donne aucune garantie quant à l’utilisation et à la consultation du site. En particulier, la BNS ne donne aucune garantie quant au bon fonctionnement du site (pas d'interruption ni de dysfonctionnement) ni concernant l’exactitude ou l’exhaustivité des informations. Le jeudi soir est réservé à la maintenance du site (fenêtre de maintenance).

07. Exclusion de la responsabilité

A défaut de disposition légale contraire, toute responsabilité en cas de perte ou de dommages qui surviendraient à la suite de l’utilisation ou de la consultation du site iconomix.ch ou du fait de la présence de liens avec d’autres sites Internet est exclue. Cette exclusion de responsabilité concerne en particulier la qualité, l’actualité, l’exactitude, la validité, l’exhaustivité et la disponibilité des contenus mis à disposition sur le site iconomix.ch et des services proposés.

A défaut de disposition légale contraire, la responsabilité de la BNS ne saurait pas non plus être engagée en cas de dommages au matériel informatique et aux logiciels résultant de l’utilisation du site iconomix.ch. Avant toute utilisation d’Internet et du site iconomix.ch, l’utilisateur est tenu de recourir à des dispositifs de sécurité appropriés ainsi qu’à un anti-virus, et ce afin de se protéger lui-même ainsi que dans le but de prévenir toute propagation de virus ou d’autres maliciels (logiciels malveillants).

08. Dégagement de responsabilité

En cas d’élévation par des tiers de prétentions à l’encontre de la BNS résultant d’une utilisation de votre part contraire aux dispositions de la convention d’utilisation et/ou d'une utilisation illicite du site iconomix.ch par vous-même, vous dégagez la responsabilité de la BNS et l’exonérez de l’ensemble des dépenses, sinistres et pertes qui résulteraient d’une telle élévation de prétentions. Il s’agit notamment des honoraires d’avocat et des frais de justice résultant de la défense contre de telles prétentions.

09. Protection des données et statistiques web

Notre déclaration de confidentialité informe les utilisateurs d’iconomix.ch sur le type, l’étendue et le but de la récolte et de l’utilisation des données à caractère personnel, ceci conformément aux dispositions relevant du droit suisse et de celui de l’UE sur la protection des données. Elle peut à tout moment être consultée ici ou enregistrée et imprimée depuis notre site.

10. Fin des relations

Si vous enfreignez la présente convention ou si votre comportement contrevient à la loi, aux droits de tiers ou aux bonnes mœurs, vos droits d’utilisation énumérés au point 2 de la présente convention prennent fin automatiquement et la BNS peut vous interdire temporairement ou définitivement l’accès au site iconomix.ch.

La BNS est habilitée à suspendre totalement ou partiellement l’exploitation du site iconomix.ch ou à supprimer certains contenus du site de son propre chef, et ce à tout moment et sans devoir en informer les utilisateurs.

11. Clause salvatrice

Si l’une des dispositions de la présente convention devait s’avérer nulle ou non exécutoire ou encore présenter une lacune, cela n’affectera nullement la validité des autres dispositions. Est considérée comme approuvée toute disposition se rapprochant du but économique visé au départ et venant remplacer la disposition nulle ou non exécutoire.

12. For et droit applicable

En vertu de la présente convention, les litiges découlant de l’utilisation du site iconomix.ch ou en relation avec celle-ci relèvent du for exclusif de Zurich 1. Le présent contrat est soumis au droit suisse à l’exclusion des dispositions de la convention des Nations Unies sur les contrats de vente internationale de marchandises (Droit de vente des NU).

Version août 2017