Schweizerische Nationalbank

Privacy statement

Scope

In accordance with Swiss and EU data protection laws, this Privacy Statement informs users of iconomix.ch about the nature, extent and purpose of the collection and use of personal data by the Swiss National Bank (referred to below as the «SNB») as part of the educational programme iconomix.

By using the iconomix.ch website you acknowledge your consent to this Privacy Statement. If you do not accept this Statement, you are not permitted to use any other pages of the iconomix.ch website. This Statement may be updated at any time, and we therefore encourage you to review it regularly.

Access data

The SNB collects data on access to the website and stores these data as server log files. The following data are recorded in this manner:

  • website visited
  • time of access
  • amount of data sent in bytes
  • how you arrived at the web page
  • browser used
  • operating system used
  • IP address used
  • search terms used
  • files downloaded

The data collected are used only for statistical analysis (in anonymised form that cannot be traced back to the user) and for improving the website. However, the SNB reserves the right to check the server log files at a later date if there are specific indications of illegal use.

When sensitive information such as login or user data is to be exchanged, it is transmitted in encrypted form and thus protected from access by third parties. This includes the use of the Extended Validation SSL certificate provided by the company SwissSign. A green bar is displayed in the address line of your browser with the organisation name, enabling you to see at all times that you are actually accessing the pages of iconomix.ch.

Cookies

The iconomix.ch website uses cookies. Cookies are small text files which are stored in the local cache on your device. By enabling the recognition of your device, using cookies makes this website more user friendly and secure. Modern browsers have a setting where you can opt to block cookies.

Please note that if you do choose to disable cookies, you may not be able to access all functions of this website without restriction.

How we use your personal data

Specific information is collected and checked when a user account is opened. This check serves to ensure that only authorised teachers gain access to the password-protected area of the iconomix.ch website. The data collected are treated confidentially by the SNB and used solely for the purpose intended. In particular, these data will not be forwarded to third parties without the user’s express consent.

Personal data are defined as being any information that can be used to identify you and can be traced back to you – such as your name, email address or telephone number.

How we use your contact details

If you contact the SNB using the contact options provided, your details will be recorded so that they can be used for processing and answering your request and for dealing with any follow-up questions. This information will not be forwarded to third parties without your consent.

How we handle enquiries, comments and posts

We offer you the possibility of publishing questions, comments and your favourite links (referred to together below as «posts») on iconomix.ch. If you make use of this feature, we will process and publish your post with the date and time it was submitted and the pseudonym you used if any. In addition to this, we will also process your IP and email addresses.

Networking and exchanges between teachers (or iconomix users)

To promote networking and exchanges between teachers in the password-protected area of the iconomix.ch website, you may choose to display certain profile information (currently your name and email address) to other users. Any such information is provided on a voluntary basis, and this feature can be deactivated in the user’s personal profile settings.

Using the iconomix digital classroom

Users can make specific worksheets available to their students online via the iconomix.ch website. They do so by giving the students a code that enables them to open and edit an online worksheet. Students do not need to carry out any further registration. Responsibility for the information recorded in this regard lies with the teacher in question (user). In accepting this Agreement, the user expressly confirms that they will obtain the consent of the students.

Subscriptions

You have the option of subscribing to parts of our offering (such as notifications of news, blog articles, links, etc.) as well as follow-up comments on your posts. You can choose to have these displayed as a message in your user account or sent to the email address you provided to us. No further data will be collected beyond this. The data stored will not be passed on to third parties. You can cancel a subscription at any time.

etracker

On behalf of the operator of this website, the data generated by etracker are processed and saved solely in Germany, and are thus subject to strict German and European data privacy laws and standards. etracker has been independently audited, certified and awarded the data privacy quality seal ePrivacyseal in this respect.

The legal basis for the processing of data is art. 6 para. 1 (f) (legitimate interests) of the EU General Data Protection Regulation (EU GDPR). Our legitimate interest is the optimisation of our online offering and internet presence. Given that the privacy of our users is particularly important for us, etracker anonymises IP addresses as early as possible and converts login or device IDs into unique pseudonymised keys. etracker does not use the data for any other purposes, nor does it combine the information with other data or pass it on to third parties.

You have the right to object to the above processing of data at any time if it is related to personal data. Your objection will have no detrimental consequences for you.

You can find further information on how etracker protects data here.

Use of social media plug-ins

On iconomix.ch you have the possibility of sharing web pages or parts thereof.

The plug-in creates a direct connection between your device and the service in question (Facebook, Twitter or Google+). If you use the plug-in functions by sharing a post, the corresponding information will also be sent to the operator in question (Facebook Inc., Twitter Inc. or Google Inc.).

If you want to prevent the operators in question from connecting this data to your account, please log out of Facebook, Twitter or Google+ before visiting this website.

Details on the privacy statements of the plug-ins used can be found below:

YouTube

iconomix.ch in some cases uses the provider YouTube LLC , 901 Cherry Avenue, San Bruno, CA 94066, United States, represented by Google Inc., 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043, United States, for integrating videos. Your IP address would normally be sent to YouTube as soon as you call up a page with an embedded video, and cookies would be installed on your device. However, we embed our YouTube videos in extended data protection mode, which means that YouTube will still contact Google’s DoubleClick service, but no personal data will be analysed according to Google’s privacy statement. As a result, YouTube will not record any information on visitors unless they watch the video. If you click on the video, your IP address will be sent to YouTube and YouTube will know that you have watched the video. If you are logged in to YouTube, this information will also be associated with your user account (you can prevent this by logging out of YouTube before playing the video).

We have no knowledge of or influence over any possible collection or use of your data by YouTube once you play a video. For further information, please see the YouTube privacy statement at https://policies.google.com/privacy?hl=en.

User rights: information, correction and deletion

You as a user are entitled to request information free of charge on the personal data stored about you. Provided your request does not conflict with any statutory requirement in respect of storing data (e.g. data retention), you are entitled to have incorrect data corrected and to have your personal data blocked or deleted.

Should you have any questions regarding the processing of your personal data, please write to us at the address below:

Swiss National Bank
iconomix

CH-8022 Zurich

 

Version August 2018

Banque nationale suisse

Déclaration de confidentialité

Champ d’application

Conformément aux dispositions relevant des droits suisse et européen sur la protection des données, la présente déclaration de confidentialité informe les utilisateurs d’iconomix sur le type, l’étendue et le but de la collecte et de l’utilisation des données à caractère personnel par la Banque nationale suisse (ci-après «BNS») dans le cadre du programme de formation iconomix.

En vous connectant à iconomix.ch, vous reconnaissez approuver la présente déclaration de confidentialité. Si vous n’approuvez pas la présente déclaration, vous ne devez pas vous connecter à d’autres pages d’iconomix.ch. La présente déclaration pourra faire l’objet de mises à jour à tout moment. Nous vous recommandons donc de les consulter régulièrement.

Données d’accès

La BNS récolte des données sur les consultations de ses pages et les enregistre en tant que fichiers log du serveur. Les données suivantes sont ainsi enregistrées:

  • Pages consultées
  • Dates et heures de connexion à nos pages
  • Quantité de données envoyées en bits
  • Adresse de la page Internet de provenance
  • Navigateur utilisé
  • Système d'exploitation utilisé
  • Adresse IP utilisée
  • Critères de recherche
  • Fichiers téléchargés

Les données enregistrées servent uniquement à des fins statistiques ainsi qu’à l’amélioration du site web. Elles sont anonymes et ne permettent pas de remonter à l’utilisateur. La BNS se réserve néanmoins le droit d’examiner les fichiers log du serveur si certains éléments concrets laissent suspecter une utilisation illicite de notre site.

Pour échanger des informations sensibles comme les données de connexion ou les données de l'utilisateur, celles-ci sont transférées de manière cryptée, de sorte à être protégées contre tout tiers. Nous utilisons notamment le certificat SSL à validation étendue de la société SwissSign. L’affichage en vert dans la ligne d’adresse de votre navigateur ainsi que les indications complémentaires de cette organisation vous permettent à tout moment de vérifier que vous accédez bien aux pages du site iconomix.ch.

Cookies

Le site iconomix.ch utilise des cookies. Un cookie est un petit fichier texte déposé dans la mémoire intermédiaire de votre ordinateur. Grâce aux cookies, votre ordinateur est plus facilement reconnu par notre site, ce qui accroît la convivialité et la sécurité du site. La plupart des navigateurs proposent en option l’interdiction d'utiliser des cookies.

Remarque: Si vous paramétrez votre navigateur en interdisant l’utilisation de cookies, nous ne vous garantissons pas que vous pourrez accédez à toutes les fonctions de ce site sans restriction.

Traitement des données à caractère personnel

Pour l’ouverture d'un compte utilisateur, le requérant doit fournir un certain nombre d'informations précises qui feront l’objet de vérifications. Ce contrôle permet de garantir que seuls les enseignants habilités ont accès à l’espace protégé du site iconomix.ch. Les données saisies sont traitées par la BNS conformément aux dispositions légales et en toute confidentialité. En particulier, elles ne sont cédées à aucun tiers sans l’accord exprès de l’utilisateur concerné.

Par données à caractère personnel, on entend l’ensemble des informations permettant de vous identifier et de vous retrouver – il s’agit par exemple de votre nom, de votre adresse e-mail et de votre numéro de téléphone.

Traitement des données de contact

Lorsque vous entrez en relation avec la BNS par le biais des différentes possibilités de contact, les informations vous concernant sont enregistrées afin de pouvoir y recourir lors du traitement de votre demande et pour le cas où d’autres questions viendraient à se poser. Sans votre consentement, ces données ne sont pas transmises à des tiers.

Traitement des demandes, des commentaires et des contributions

Nous vous proposons de publier vos questions, commentaires et favoris (ci-après «contributions») sur iconomix.ch. Dès que vous utilisez cette offre, nous traitons et publions votre contribution en précisant la date et l’heure à laquelle elle nous est parvenue ainsi que votre pseudonyme éventuel. Ce faisant, nous enregistrons également votre adresse IP et votre adresse e-mail.

Mise en relation et échange entre enseignants (ou utilisateurs d’iconomix)

Aux fins de mise en relation et d’échange entre les enseignants inscrits sur l’espace protégé du site iconomix.ch, les utilisateurs peuvent choisir de laisser certaines informations de leur profil (actuellement, leur nom et leur adresse e-mail) accessibles aux autres utilisateurs. La publication de ces informations est facultative et peut être désactivée dans les paramètres personnels du profil de l’utilisateur.

Utilisation de la classe numérique d’iconomix

Les utilisateurs peuvent donner à leurs élèves un accès en ligne à certaines fiches de travail sur le site iconomix.ch. Ils leur transmettent à cet effet un code. Ce code permettra aux apprenants d'ouvrir et de traiter en ligne la fiche de travail considérée, sans avoir besoin de s’inscrire. Les informations enregistrées dans ce contexte relèvent de la responsabilité de l’enseignant considéré (utilisateur). En acceptant la présente convention, l’utilisateur confirme expressément qu'il veillera à obtenir l’accord des élèves.

Abonnements

Vous avez la possibilité de vous abonner à certaines de nos offres (comme les notifications en cas de news, d’articles sur le blog, de liens, etc.) ainsi qu’aux commentaires publiés sur vos contributions. Soit ces derniers seront indiqués sur votre compte utilisateur, soit ils vous seront envoyés à votre adresse e-mail. Aucune autre donnée ne sera collectée par ailleurs. Les données enregistrées ne seront pas transmises à des tiers. Vous pouvez à tout moment suspendre votre abonnement.

etracker

A la demande du fournisseur de ce site Internet, les données générées avec etracker sont traitées par etracker exclusivement en Allemagne et relèvent en conséquence des lois et des normes allemandes et européennes en matière de protection des données, lesquelles sont très strictes. A ce sujet, etracker a été vérifié et certifié par un organisme indépendant, il a obtenu le label ePrivacyseal attestant de la qualité de sa protection des données.

Le traitement des données repose sur les dispositions de l’art. 6 al. 1 let. f (intérêt légitime) du Règlement général de l’UE sur la protection des données (RGPD). Notre intérêt légitime consiste dans l’optimisation de notre offre en ligne et celle de notre présence sur le web. Comme nous accordons beaucoup d’importance au respect de la sphère privée de nos visiteurs, l’adresse IP est anonymisée le plus tôt possible par etracker et les identifiants de connexion ou les identifiants de l’appareil sont transformés en une clé unique, mais non reliée à une personne. etracker ne procède à aucune autre utilisation de ces données, elle ne les recoupe pas avec d’autres données ni ne les transmet à des tiers.

Vous pouvez à tout moment refuser ce traitement de vos données, dans la mesure où elles concernent votre personne. Votre refus est sans conséquence pour vous.

Vous trouverez de plus amples informations sur la protection des données par etracker sous le lien suivant.

Utilisation de plugins de médias sociaux

Sur iconomix.ch, vous pouvez notamment partager des sites ou des pages de certains sites.

Le plugin établit une relation directe entre votre ordinateur et le service correspondant (Facebook, Twitter ou Google+). Lorsque vous utilisez les fonctions du plugin en partageant une contribution, les informations correspondantes sont également transmises à l’exploitant considéré (Facebook Inc., Twitter Inc. resp. Google Inc.).

Si vous ne souhaitez pas que cet exploitant établisse un lien entre ces données et votre compte, veuillez alors vous déconnecter de Facebook, Twitter ou Google+ avant de consulter notre site.

Vous trouverez ci-après les détails de la déclaration de protection des données relative aux plugins utilisés:

YouTube

Pour l’insertion de vidéos, iconomix.ch utilise parfois le prestataire YouTube LLC , 901 Cherry Avenue, San Bruno, CA 94066, Etats-Unis, représenté par Google Inc., 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043, Etats-Unis. Normalement, dès le chargement d’une page avec des vidéos intégrées, votre adresse IP est transmise à YouTube et des cookies sont installés sur votre ordinateur. Toutefois, nous avons lié nos vidéos sur YouTube avec le mode élargi de protection des données (dans un tel cas, YouTube contacte toujours le service Double Klick de Google où, conformément à la déclaration de confidentialité de Google, les données à caractère personnel ne sont pas exploitées). Ainsi, YouTube n’enregistre plus aucune information sur les visiteurs, sauf si vous regardez la vidéo. Lorsque vous cliquez sur la vidéo, votre adresse IP est transmise à YouTube et YouTube est informé de votre visionnage de la vidéo. Si vous êtes connecté sur YouTube, cette information est également enregistrée sur votre compte (vous pouvez empêcher cela en vous déconnectant de YouTube avant de lancer la vidéo).

Nous n’avons aucune information ni aucune influence sur la récolte et l’utilisation alors possibles de vos données par YouTube. Pour de plus amples informations, consultez les règles de confidentialité de YouTube sous https://policies.google.com/privacy?hl=fr.

Droits de l’utilisateur: accès, rectification et suppression

En votre qualité d’utilisateur, vous obtenez gratuitement, sur simple demande, des informations sur les données à caractère personnel enregistrées à votre sujet. Tant que votre souhait ne contrevient pas à une obligation légale relative à la conservation des données, vous avez le droit de faire rectifier les données erronées et à demander que les données à caractère personnel vous concernant soient verrouillées ou supprimées.

Pour toutes questions sur les données à caractère personnel vous concernant, veuillez nous écrire à l’adresse suivante:

Banque nationale suisse
iconomix
Case postale
CH-8022 Zurich

 

Version août 2018