Schweizerische Nationalbank

Legal issues

Copyright and trademark law

The contents available on the www.iconomix.ch website and in the associated web applications are predominantly protected by copyright or other protective rights and the sole property of the Swiss National Bank (hereinafter referred to as the SNB) or other specifically named rights holders.

The information and data made available on the www.iconomix.ch website may be stored, printed, translated and transmitted for non-commercial purposes, provided that they are not altered and reference is made to the source. If the information or data are modified by users, this has to be explicitly mentioned.

If the information or data are identifiable as coming from external sources, users of such information or data are obliged to respect any existing copyrights and to obtain the corresponding rights of use from these external sources.

Blog articles and comments on the iconomix website reflect the views of the respective authors and do not necessarily represent those of the SNB.

The SNB is the owner of the word mark and combined word and figurative mark ‘iconomix’.

Disclaimer

The SNB accepts no responsibility for the information and/or data made available on the www.iconomix.ch website. Under no circumstances will the SNB accept liability for any loss or damage which may result from the use of (or information obtained from) the www.iconomix.ch website, or from links to other websites.

Data protection and web statistics

In accordance with Swiss and EU data protection laws, our Privacy Statement informs users of iconomix.ch about the nature, extent and purpose of the collection and use of personal data. It can be accessed via this link at any time, downloaded and printed.

Guidelines for user comments

The following supplementary provisions apply to the comments function on www.iconomix.ch:

Netiquette
The content of published comments must relate to the topic presented in the corresponding contribution and must be conducive to a pertinent discussion.

Liability
Authors of comments are responsible for ensuring that their content is accurate, lawful and does not violate third-party rights. The authors alone may be held liable for any legal consequences. They agree to hold the SNB harmless with respect to any third-party claims filed as a result of their contributions.

Moderation
Comments are reviewed before entering the public domain. Comments or content that do not relate to the purpose of the service will not be published. The SNB reserves the right to shorten comments. In the case of older contributions, the option for posting comments will cease to be available once a certain period of time has elapsed.

Right of use
Authors of comments grant the SNB the right to use their comments on the platform free of charge and with no restrictions in terms of time or space. This also includes the right to reproduce the texts in other publications (e.g. brochures) or to save them in archives.

Schweizerische Nationalbank

Rechtliches

Urheberrecht und Markenrecht

Die auf der Webseite www.iconomix.ch und in den damit verbundenen Web-Applikationen verfügbaren Inhalte sind überwiegend durch Urheberrecht oder durch sonstige Schutzrechte geschützt und stehen jeweils im Eigentum der Schweizerischen Nationalbank (nachstehend «SNB») oder den speziell genannten Rechteinhabern.

Die auf iconomix.ch zur Verfügung gestellten Informationen und Daten können für nicht kommerzielle Zwecke gespeichert, ausgedruckt, übersetzt und übermittelt werden. Dabei müssen sie fehlerfrei und unter Quellenangabe wiedergegeben werden. Wenn die Informationen oder Daten vom Nutzenden verändert werden, so ist ausdrücklich darauf hinzuweisen.

Stammen Informationen oder Daten erkennbar aus fremden Quellen, sind Nutzer solcher Informationen oder Daten verpflichtet, allfällige Urheberrechte daran zu respektieren und selber entsprechende Nutzungsbefugnisse bei diesen fremden Quellen einzuholen.

Auf iconomix.ch publizierte Blogbeiträge und Kommentare widerspiegeln die Meinung der jeweiligen Autoren und entsprechen nicht notwendigerweise der Auffassung der SNB.

Die SNB ist die Inhaberin der Wort- und Wort-/Bildmarke iconomix.

Haftungsausschluss

Die SNB bietet keine Gewähr für die auf der Website www.iconomix.ch zur Verfügung gestellten Informationen und/oder Daten. Die SNB haftet in keinem Fall für Verluste oder Schäden, die aufgrund der Benutzung oder von Abfragen der Website www.iconomix.ch oder wegen Verknüpfungen mit anderen Websites entstehen könnten.

Datenschutz und Webstatistik

Unsere Datenschutzerklärung informiert die Nutzer von iconomix.ch gemäss Schweizer- und EU-Datenschutzrecht über die Art, den Umfang und den Zweck der Erhebung und Verwendung personenbezogener Daten. Sie kann hier jederzeit abgerufen, abgespeichert und ausgedruckt werden.

Richtlinien für Benutzer-Kommentare

Für die Kommentierfunktion auf www.iconomix.ch gelten folgende Zusatzbestimmungen:

Netiquette
Veröffentlichte Kommentare müssen in einem inhaltlichen Zusammenhang mit dem im jeweiligen Beitrag dargestellten Thema stehen und zu einer sachbezogenen Diskussion beitragen.

Haftung
Verfasserinnen und Verfasser von Kommentaren sind für die inhaltliche Richtigkeit, für rechtliche Korrektheit sowie für die Beachtung von Rechten Dritter verantwortlich. Sie tragen allfällige rechtliche Konsequenzen alleine. Sie verpflichten sich, die SNB von sämtlichen Ansprüchen Dritter, die aufgrund ihrer Beiträge geltend gemacht werden, freizustellen.

Moderation
Kommentare werden nach Prüfung freigeschaltet. Kommentare oder Inhalte, die nichts mit der Zielsetzung des Angebots zu tun haben, werden nicht publiziert. Die SNB behält sich das Recht vor, Kommentare zu kürzen. Bei älteren Beiträgen wird die Möglichkeit der Kommentierung nach Ablauf eines bestimmten Zeitraumes unterbunden.

Nutzungsrecht
Verfasserinnen und Verfasser gewähren der SNB das unentgeltliche, zeitlich und räumlich unbegrenzte Recht, ihre Kommentare ganz oder teilweise auf der Plattform zu verwenden. Eingeschlossen ist zusätzlich das Recht, die Texte in andere Publikationen (z.B. Flyer) zu übernehmen und zur Archivierung abzuspeichern.

Login
Um Unterrichtsmodule zu kommentieren, ist ein iconomix-Login erforderlich. Blog-Artikel können in einer Testphase kommentiert werden, ohne sich zu registrieren.