Schweizerische Nationalbank

Agreement on the use by teachers of the password-protected area of the iconomix.ch website

01. Object and scope

The Swiss National Bank (referred to below as the «SNB») launched its educational programme iconomix in 2007 with the aim of promoting economic and financial literacy in Switzerland. Since then, iconomix has been used to support the teaching of economics through experienced-based learning at Swiss upper secondary schools.

Teachers (referred to below as «users») who teach at Swiss schools can set up a user account on the iconomix.ch website giving them access to answer sheets and other support functions for their lessons. Applications for registration are checked, and approved only if the applicant can be unequivocally identified as a teacher.

A user account may also be approved for other persons in justified exceptional cases.

By registering on iconomix.ch you accept the validity of this user agreement (referred to below as the «Agreement»). In order to confirm your teacher status, we will check your application for registration. As part of this check, we may need to make inquiries at the school specified in your application. The SNB may supplement this Agreement at any time by way of further conditions, modify it or replace it without any individual communication to the users being necessary. By continuing to use the iconomix.ch website, you agree to the relevant version of the Agreement. If you do not agree to future amendments to the Agreement, you undertake to delete your iconomix.ch user account and to refrain from further use of the extended functionalities for teachers.

02. Rights of use

By activating a user account on the iconomix.ch website, the SNB grants the user the right to use the extended functionalities of the website for their lessons. The rights of use are non-assignable; in particular, users are responsible for ensuring that no other person gains access to the iconomix.ch website via their user account.

Users undertake not to use the iconomix.ch website to provide any information with illegal content or reference to such information (e.g. via links), or to make such information available for download or otherwise accessible in any form. In particular, any texts with material that is offensive, libellous, defamatory, detrimental to business interests, pornographic or racist are prohibited, as are any texts with material that contains extreme right or left-wing views or incites violence or other crimes are prohibited.

03. Copyright

The SNB provides information and data on the iconomix.ch website. All rights to such information and data remain with the SNB or the specifically named copyright holders. This information and data may be used in accordance with Section 2 of the present Agreement.

The SNB respects all third-party rights, in particular rights relating to works protected by copyright (information or data, wordings and depictions, to the extent that these are of an individual character). Insofar as the information and data on the iconomix.ch website clearly derive from outside sources, you are obliged to respect any existing copyrights and to obtain the right of use from the relevant outside source.

04. Operator

Swiss National Bank, iconomix, P.O. Box, 8022 Zurich

05. Cost

Use of the iconomix.ch website is free of charge.

A fee may be charged for certain services and materials to contribute to covering the costs. Games and other materials are currently sent free of charge to active teaching staff working in Switzerland at the upper secondary school level. The SNB reserves the right to also introduce a fee for active teaching staff in future for games, other materials and mailing to contribute to covering the costs. Furthermore, it is not possible to offer training courses free of charge.

06. Availability, warranties

The SNB endeavours to provide high availability of the iconomix.ch website with regular updating of the information that can be accessed. The SNB makes the iconomix.ch website available on an «as is» (tel quel) basis free of charge and makes no representation or warranty in respect of the use of and retrieval of information from this website. In particular, the SNB makes no representation or warranty that this website will always operate on an error-free basis and without interruption or that the information will always be accurate or complete. Thursday evenings are reserved for website maintenance (maintenance window).

07. Exclusion of liability

Any liability for loss or damage which may arise on account of the use of and retrieval of information from the iconomix.ch website or on account of links to other websites is excluded insofar as is legally permissible. The exclusion of liability shall apply in particular in respect of the quality, topicality, accuracy, validity, completeness and availability of the content provided and functions offered on the iconomix.ch website.

Any liability of the SNB for damage to hardware and software resulting from the use of the iconomix.ch website is likewise excluded insofar as is legally permissible. Before using the internet and the iconomix.ch website, users are encouraged to use appropriate security measures and a virus scanner for their own protection and in order to prevent the spread of viruses or other malware.

08. Indemnification

Should third parties make claims against the SNB which are linked to use by you of the iconomix.ch website that is contrary to the present Agreement and/or illegal, you shall indemnify and hold the SNB harmless from and against any expenses, damage and loss which arise from the assertion of these claims. These shall also include, in particular, attorneys’ fees and court costs which arise from defending such claims.

09. Data protection and web statistics

In accordance with Swiss and EU data protection laws, our Privacy Statement informs users of iconomix.ch about the nature, extent and purpose of the collection and use of personal data. It can be accessed via this link at any time, downloaded and printed.

10. Termination

If you are in breach of the present Agreement or your conduct infringes the law, third-party rights or standards of morality, your rights of use under Section 2 of this Agreement will automatically terminate, and the SNB may temporarily or permanently block your access to the iconomix.ch website.

The SNB is entitled at any time, at its own discretion and without any communication to end users, to cease the operation of the iconomix.ch website entirely or in part or to remove items of content from the website.

11. Severability clause

Should a provision of the present Agreement be or become ineffective or contain a lacuna, the legal effectiveness of the remaining provisions shall not be affected. In the place of the missing or ineffective provision, a provision is deemed to be agreed which comes closest to the originally intended economic purpose.

12. Place of jurisdiction and applicable law

It is agreed that the courts in Zurich 1 have exclusive jurisdiction in respect of all disputes relating to the present Agreement or arising out of or in connection with the use of the iconomix.ch website. This Agreement is subject to Swiss law, with the exclusion of the United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods (UN sales law).

Version August 2018

Schweizerische Nationalbank

Nutzungsvereinbarung für den geschützten Bereich für Lehrpersonen auf der Website iconomix.ch

01. Gegenstand, Anwendungsbereich

2007 hat die Schweizerische Nationalbank (nachstehend «SNB») das Bildungsprogramm iconomix ins Leben gerufen, mit dem Ziel, die ökonomische Grundbildung in der Schweiz zu fördern. Iconomix unterstützt mit einem erlebnisorientierten Ansatz den Wirtschaftsunterricht an Maturitäts- und berufsbildenden Schulen der Sekundarstufe II.

Die Schweizerische Nationalbank (nachstehend «SNB») bietet mit der Website iconomix.ch ein Lehrangebot für die Fächer Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft der Sekundarstufe II in der Schweiz an. Lehrpersonen (nachstehend «Anwender»), die an Schweizer Schulen unterrichten, können auf der Website iconomix.ch ein Benutzerkonto eröffnen und erhalten dadurch Zugang zu Lösungshinweisen und weiteren unterstützenden Funktionen für ihren Unterricht. Registrierungsanträge werden überprüft und nur freigeschaltet, wenn der Antragsteller eindeutig als Lehrperson identifiziert werden konnte.

In begründeten Ausnahmefällen kann ein Benutzerkonto auch für weitere Personen freigegeben werden.

Durch die Registrierung auf iconomix.ch akzeptieren Sie die Geltung dieser Nutzungsvereinbarung (nachstehend «Vereinbarung»). Die SNB kann diese Vereinbarung jederzeit durch weitere Bedingungen ergänzen, modifizieren oder ersetzen, ohne dass eine individuelle Kommunikation an den Anwender erforderlich ist. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Website iconomix.ch stimmen Sie der jeweiligen Fassung der Vereinbarung zu. Sollten Sie mit künftigen Änderungen der Vereinbarung nicht einverstanden sein, verpflichten Sie sich, Ihr Benutzerkonto auf iconomix.ch zu löschen und die erweiterten Funktionen für Lehrpersonen nicht weiter zu nutzen.

02. Nutzungsrechte

Mit der Freischaltung des Benutzerkontos auf der Website iconomix.ch räumt die SNB dem Anwender das Recht ein, die erweiterten Funktionen dieser Website für seinen Unterricht zu nutzen. Das Nutzungsrecht kann nicht übertragen werden; insbesondere ist der Anwender dafür verantwortlich, dass keinen weiteren Personen über sein Benutzerkonto Zugang zur Website iconomix.ch gewährt wird.

Der Anwender verpflichtet sich, über die Website iconomix.ch keinerlei Informationen oder Hinweise auf Informationen (z.B. über Weblinks) mit rechtswidrigem Inhalt zu verbreiten, zum Abruf bereit zu stellen oder anderweitig in irgendwelcher Form zugänglich zu machen. Verboten sind insbesondere Texte mit beleidigenden, verleumderischen, ruf- und geschäftsschädigenden, pornographischen, rassistischen, aber auch rechts- wie linksradikale Äusserungen sowie Aufforderungen zu Gewalt und sonstigen Straftaten.

03. Urheberrechte

Die SNB stellt auf der Website iconomix.ch Informationen und Daten zur Verfügung. Alle Rechte an solchen Informationen und Daten verbleiben bei der SNB oder den speziell genannten Rechteinhabern. Diese Informationen und Daten können gemäss Ziffer 2 dieser Vereinbarung genutzt werden.

Die SNB respektiert sämtliche Rechte Dritter, namentlich an urheberrechtlich geschützten Werken (Informationen bzw. Datenpräsentationen, Formulierungen und Darstellungen, soweit sie einen individuellen Charakter aufweisen). Soweit auf der Website iconomix.ch enthaltene Informationen und Daten ersichtlich aus fremden Quellen stammen, sind Sie verpflichtet, allfällige Urheberrechte daran zu respektieren und selbst entsprechende Nutzungsbefugnisse bei diesen fremden Quellen einzuholen.

04. Betreiberin

Schweizerische Nationalbank, iconomix, Postfach, 8022 Zürich

05. Kosten

Die Nutzung der Website iconomix.ch ist kostenlos.

Für bestimmte Dienstleistungen und Materialien kann ein Unkostenbeitrag erhoben werden. Der zurzeit kostenlose Versand von Spielen und weiteren Materialien erfolgt ausschliesslich an aktive, in der Schweiz unterrichtende Lehrpersonen der Sekundarstufe II unentgeldlich. Die SNB behält sich vor, für Spiele, weitere Materialien und den Versand künftig auch für aktive Lehrpersonen einen Unkostenbeitrag einzuführen. Auch Schulungen können nicht unentgeltlich angeboten werden.

06. Verfügbarkeit, Gewährleistung

Die SNB ist bestrebt, eine hohe Verfügbarkeit der Website iconomix.ch und die regelmässige Aktualisierung der abrufbaren Informationen zu bieten. Die SNB stellt die Website iconomix.ch «as is» (tel quel) kostenlos zur Verfügung und übernimmt keine Zusicherung oder Gewährleistung in Bezug auf die Benutzung oder Abfragen dieser Website. Die SNB bietet insbesondere keine Gewähr dafür, dass diese Website stets unterbrechungs- und störungsfrei zur Verfügung steht oder die Informationen richtig oder vollständig sind. Für die Wartung der Website ist der Donnerstabend reserviert (Wartungsfester).

07. Haftungsausschluss

Jede Haftung für Verluste oder Schäden, die wegen Benutzung oder Abfragen der Website iconomix.ch oder wegen Verknüpfungen mit anderen Webseiten entstehen könnten, wird, soweit gesetzlich zulässig, ausgeschlossen. Der Haftungsausschluss gilt insbesondere für die Qualität, Aktualität, Richtigkeit, Gültigkeit, Vollständigkeit und Verfügbarkeit der auf der Website iconomix.ch zur Verfügung gestellten Inhalte und angebotenen Funktionen.

Eine Haftung der SNB für Schäden an Hard- und Software infolge der Nutzung der Website iconomix.ch wird ebenfalls, soweit gesetzlich zulässig, ausgeschlossen. Vor der Benutzung des Internets und der Website iconomix.ch ist der Anwender zum eigenen Schutz sowie zur Verhinderung der Verbreitung von Viren oder anderer Schadsoftware zum Einsatz angemessener Sicherheitsvorrichtungen und eines Virenscanners angehalten.

08. Schadloshaltung

Sollten Dritte gegen die SNB Ansprüche geltend machen, die mit einer vereinbarungswidrigen und/oder rechtswidrigen Nutzung der Website iconomix.ch durch Sie zusammenhängen, halten Sie die SNB schadlos und stellen diese frei für sämtliche Aufwendungen, Schäden und Verluste, die sich aus der Geltendmachung dieser Ansprüche ergeben. Dazu zählen insbesondere auch Anwaltshonorare und Gerichtskosten, die sich aus der Verteidigung gegen solche Ansprüche ergeben.

09. Datenschutz und Webstatistik

Unsere Datenschutzerklärung informiert die Nutzer von iconomix.ch gemäss Schweizer- und EU-Datenschutzrecht über die Art, den Umfang und den Zweck der Erhebung und Verwendung personenbezogener Daten. Sie kann hier jederzeit abgerufen, abgespeichert und ausgedruckt werden.

10. Beendigung

Sofern Sie diese Vereinbarung verletzen oder Ihr Verhalten gegen das Gesetz, Rechte Dritter oder die guten Sitten verstösst, enden Ihre in Ziffer 2 dieser Vereinbarung aufgeführten Nutzungsrechte automatisch und die SNB kann Ihren Zugriff auf die Website iconomix.ch vorübergehend oder dauerhaft untersagen.

Die SNB ist berechtigt, jederzeit nach eigenem Ermessen und ohne Mitteilung an den Anwender den Betrieb der Website iconomix.ch ganz oder teilweise einzustellen oder Inhalte von dieser Website zu entfernen.

11. Salvatorische Klausel

Sollte eine Bestimmung dieser Vereinbarung unwirksam sein oder werden oder eine Lücke aufweisen, so bleibt die Rechtswirksamkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen davon unberührt. Anstelle der fehlenden oder unwirksamen Bestimmung gilt eine Bestimmung als vereinbart, die dem ursprünglich beabsichtigten, wirtschaftlichen Zweck am nächsten kommt.

12. Gerichtsstand und anwendbares Recht

Für alle Streitigkeiten aus oder im Zusammenhang mit der Nutzung der Website iconomix.ch gemäss diesem Vertrag wird die ausschliessliche Zuständigkeit der Gerichte in Zürich 1 vereinbart. Dieser Vertrag untersteht schweizerischem Recht unter Ausschluss des Übereinkommens der Vereinten Nationen über den internationalen Warenkauf (UN-Kaufrecht).

Version August 2017